SEPREVATION To Release Debut Album, CONSUMED, This May!!

Some of you may know the UK deathrashers Seprevation from Wreck Your Neck: Volume 1. A lot of you probably know the band because these Bristol natives may just be one of the hardest working bands in the underground today. Seprevation has only been around since 2011 and has already managed to accumulate an impressive list of accomplishments including the release of last years phenomenal Ritual Abuse EP and subsequent tour the UK in support of the legendary gore masters, Exhumed.

Less than a year later and Seprevation are hard at work again this time gearing up for the release of their debut album, Consumed. The ten track album – which is set for a May 10th release – was recorded at 16th Cellar Studios in Rome, Italy with legendary producer Stefano Morabito (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour of Penance, Eyeconolast, Acrania, Bloodshot Dawn).

Comments guitarist Joss Farrington:

I think fans of ‘Ritual Abuse’ will really like it (Consumed), its more of the same in many ways, plenty of shred and old-school worship but its definitely steering in our own direction, as the writing process went on the songs became more and more diverse, songs like ‘Between Two Worlds’ and ‘Dreams’ were written last and you can really hear the difference.

The artwork for Consumed was done by Raul Gonzalez who also created the art for Seprevation’s debut EP, Ritual Abuse. Regarding the albums artwork Farrington had this to say:

I suppose if there were a concept or theme, it would be about death, and all the bullshit that follows with it, depression, loss, escape, etc. The idea of being consumed by something you cannot control.

Consumed Track Listing:

01. Divine Devastation
02. Servants of Suffering
03. Ascension of Agony
04. Sarcophagel Chamber
05. Dreams
06. Slave To The Grave
07. In Torment They Burn
08. Sea of Thoughts
09. Postmortem Lividity 
10. Between Two Worlds

Consumed is now available for pre-order at this location.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.