DESTITUTION Release New Album Details; New Track Available For Streaming!

There’s a pretty good chance some of you may remember reading about Destitution on this blog before. There’s an even better chance some of you have banged your head while listening to the band’s track “Genesis” on Wreck Your Neck: Volume 1. The reason this band keeps popping up here on Global Thrash Assault? THEY RULE! It’s just that simple.

Formed in 2007 these Dutch thrashers have been slowly making a name for themselves over the years releasing a demo in 2009 and the fantastic The Human Error EP two years later in 2011. Now, seven years since their formation, Destitution are gearing up to release their debut full length album. 
Mark your calendars because on May 12th 2014 Destitution will be releasing Beware The Fury Of The Patient Man, the band’s long awaited debut album, in both digipack CD and digital formats. Recorded by Jorg Uken at Soundlodge Studios the album features handmade artwork by Dan Capp and contains 10 tracks of what promises to be killer old-school thrash guaranteed to snap your neck!

Beware The Fury Of The Patient Man

In addition to releasing the albums track listing and artwork Destitution were kind enough to release the first single off their long-over-due full length album. Told you they ruled!
Guilty Until Proven Innocent is a near four-and-a-half minute long track that will have you banging your head and asking “why does May 12th have to be so far away?!” Give the track a listen below and feel free to hit repeat as many times as you’d like. In fact I challenge you not to hit repeat. Bet you can’t do it.

Track Listing for Beware The Fury Of The Patient Man:
01) Mr. Greedy
02) Alcathrash
03) Criticize
04) Rhythm of Horses
05) Western Civilization
06) Vigilante
07) Guilty Until Proven Innocent
08) Affinity
09) Screenplay
10) Beware The Fury Of The Patient Man

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.