CHRONOSPHERE Signs With Punishment 18 Records!

I’m sure there’s a fair number of you who remember when Chronosphere released the amazing artwork and track list for their upcoming second album, Embracing Oblivion, way back in January. Like many of you I was (still am in fact) a huge fan of the band’s 2011 debut, Envirusment, and since the news of a new album broke I’ve been dying to learn more details regarding its release. Sadly the Greek thrashers have been pretty silent these last two months however the silence was finally broken earlier this week when Chronosphere announced they would be releasing their highly anticipated sophomore album through Punishment 18 Records before the end of June 2014!

For those of you who have been living under a rock Punishment 18 is one of the best labels in thrash metal today. The Italian label has released albums from the likes of Injury, Prematory, Battery, Woslom and just about ever other band you can think of. It’s an established label and the perfect home for Chronosphere to launch Embracing Oblivion.

Said Chronosphere regarding Embracing Oblivion:


As you can imagine, it’s a concept album describing the end/punishment of the world due to human sins!! How we receive violence in every form (science, religion, politics, money etc.), how we react and how we finally set out race to destruction.

Although an exact release date has yet to be announced both the band and label have promised more details regarding the album’s release will be announced soon. Until such a time be sure to check out Punishment 18 Records and don’t forget to check out Chronosphere over on the band’s Facebook page.

Embracing Oblivion Track Listing:

01) Killing My Sins
02) On Hand Red Per Saint
03) Force Fed Truth
04) Brutal Decay
05) Frenzied From Inside
06) Herald The Uprising (feat. Josh Christian / Toxik)
07) City Of The Living Dead
08) Seize You Last Chance
09) Beyond Nemesis
10) The Redemption

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.