DESOLATOR Reveal Artwork And Track Listing For Upcoming Debut Album, TOTAL ATTACK!

You may remember reading about the UK thrashers known as Desolator on this site before. You may also have fond memories of banging your head to the bands track Toxic Assault, which was featured on the Wreck Your Neck Volume 1 compilation. You may have also guessed I love the band Desolator. What’s not to love I ask you? The band plays killer old-school thrash metal in the vein of bands like Dark Angel, Nuclear Assault and Sepultura, and they do it pretty damn well.

Since forming in 2010 the three piece has gone from virtually unknown to a rising star in the UK thrash scene releasing a demo in 2011 and playing close to 100 shows all over the UK opening for bands like Sacred Reich, Warbringer and DRI. To say the band has come a long way in just three years would be a vast understatement.

Since discovering Desolator last year I’ve been dying to hear some new material from the band, another demo or perhaps an EP, ANYTHING! Well it looks like I’m finally getting my wish and then some because Desolator have just revealed the artwork and track listing for their debut full length album!!

Total Attack will feature ten tracks of pure thrash metal that are guaranteed to break a few necks! The album is slated for an April release and will be available from the band online and at shows.

Artwork for TOTAL ATTACK.

Track Listing:

01. Hell Revenger
02. Speed Killer Maniac
03. Toxic Assault
04. High Speed Hangover
05. Survival of the Richest
06. Beer Brain
07. Thrash Or Fuck Off
08. Aggression Possession
09. Desolator
10. Thirst For Freedom 

Desolator have a CD release show on April 5th at The Unicorn in Camden. You can also download the bands demo for free at this location. To stay up to date with all things Desolator be sure to swing by the bands Facebook page and give them a “Like!”

1 Comment on DESOLATOR Reveal Artwork And Track Listing For Upcoming Debut Album, TOTAL ATTACK!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.