New HAVOK Material Due Out On May 22nd!

So it looks like Havok are up to it again. And by that I mean the band is writing new material, which is always fantastic to hear. On May 22nd Havok will release an EP entitled “The Point Of No Return.” This upcoming release will feature a few new tracks by the band as well as the bands cover of the Sepultura classic ‘Arise’ and the bands phenomenal Slayer medley which was previously released as a digital download prior to this upcoming EP.
The bands guitarist/vocalist David Sanchez had this to say about the upcoming release:
We’ve been writing some new music in between tours and we’re excited to unveil it. These are the first new songs since Time Is Up came out last year. We recorded a cover of Sepultura’s classic ‘Arise’ for your listening enjoyment and the EP features our Slayer medley that was only available on the digital version of Time Is Up. The EP is a good precursor to where the next album will be taking us. I can’t wait to play this new stuff live… See you all on the road!”
I’m really looking forward to this new material by the band. With every release Havok seem to get better and better and I’m sure this upcoming EP will further prove that statement.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.